IPL 2019 Final, MI vs CSK: Turning Point of Malinga's Last Over, MI won Final

Indian Premier League 2019 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings MI vs CSK: Mumbai Indians beat their opponent Chennai Super Kings by one run in the final played on Sunday (May 12th) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. With this, Mumbai Indians got the title of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019). In the last over of the match, Mumbai Indians got the title of IPL title for the fourth time.

This was the fourth final between Mumbai and Chennai, in which Mumbai has been the champion of three times. The team that has always won who bat first between these two teams and this sequence continues this time too. Maybe thinking of this, Rohit Sharma first decided to bat.

Mumbai had earlier won titles in 2013, 2015 and 2017 and thus continued the sequence of winning the title with a one-year gap. He also defeated Chennai in the 2013 and 2015 finals.

Last Over Made A Turning Point

The Chennai bowlers had restricted Mumbai to 149 for eight wickets in 20 overs. All was going well for the last over for Chennai, but Shane Watson (80) got run out of the run-out. Chennai needed two runs to win the last ball. Lasith Malinga put the fourth IPL title in the Mumbai account with LBW to Shardul Thakur on the same ball. Chennai could score 148 runs with seven wickets in 20 overs.

Watson Gets 3 Lives, Still Unable To Defeat Mumbai

Shane Watson played 59 balls-inning to scored 80 with eight fours and four sixes. Watson also got three lives in this match, but he still could not win the match. Chennai's score was 82 runs in four wickets. Here Watson holds one end and stands. He kept Chennai in the race for 20-20 runs in the 16th and 18th over.

The Last Stop Was Breathtaking Moments

In the last over, Chennai required nine runs. Watson's hopes of victory over Chennai were consistent, but Watson was run out in the fourth ball. Four runs were needed on the next two balls. Thakur scored two runs on the fifth ball, but the last ball was declared by the umpire as LBW and Chennai lost.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.