AAP Candidate Atishi Breaks Down During Press Conference, Accused On Gautam Gambhir

Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Eastern Delhi, Atishi, was broken in a press conference on Thursday and tears from his eyes. During the press conference, she accused BJP candidate and cricketer Gautam Gambhir for sharing pamphlets with derogatory remarks against her.

"My only one question for Gambhir is that if they can fall down to defeat a strong woman like me, then how will they protect women in their area after becoming MPs?" Atishi said in the press conference.

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal tweeted that it was never imagined that Gautam Gambhir could fall to this level. If people vote for such mindset then how can women expect protection? Arvind Kejriwal has said that Atishi Keep yourself strong, I can imagine how hard it would be for you. We have to fight against these forces.

East Delhi Lok Sabha Seat History

The East Delhi Lok Sabha seat is occupied by Brahman and Purvanchali voters. The first election to this seat was won by the Bharatiya Jana Sangh. Since then, the seat became the stronghold of the Congress. In the 1990s, the BJP again captured the seat. In the new delimitation, a large portion of the seat has gone to the north-eastern Lok Sabha seat. The BJP's Mahesh Giri is currently a parliamentarian.

The East Delhi Lok Sabha seat came into existence in the year 1967. The first election on this seat was won by Bharatiya Jana Sangh candidate H Devgan.
In the Seventies, a large number of migrants and Punjabi voters from outside the Congress made HKL Bhagat their candidate and won the seat. Later, in ram wave, the BJP betting on the arch-image of BL Sharma and Prem made a dent in the Congress stronghold in the Yamuna. Thereafter, by the year 2004, the seat was with the BJP.

After love, BJP played Purvanchal card in this seat. From this, Lal Bihari Tiwari was an MP from this seat. In the elections of 2004, Congress also fielded Sandeep Dikshit, son of the Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit for the BJP's cut and won it. Due to Purvanchal and Brahmin Factor, Sandeep Dikshit also won the 2009 election. After this, the BJP made Mahesh Giri a candidate in 2014 and they won.

2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Total voters: 19,70,118
Male Voters: 10,94,362
Female voter: 8,75,656
Other voters: 100

No comments

Powered by Blogger.