WC 2019: -Smith, Warner Will Return Australia For World Cup War’s Practice In The Midst Of IPL

ICC World Cup 2019: Australia Cricket declared 15 players of Team for the ICC World Cup. Steve Smith and David Warner have returned to the team after a one-year ban due to the ball tempering controversy. 
Now in the IPL, there may be a shock to the Rajasthan Royals and the Sunrisers Hyderabad team. After being selected in the team, these two cricketers will have to leave their IPL teams at the end of this month and participate in the Practice Camp of the National Team which starts from May 2.

Smith and Warner are playing in the IPL with Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Apart from this, both of them have performed a lot for their team till date. David Warner is currently leading the Orange Cap race and has scored 400 runs.

Cricket Australia said, "The 15-member squad for the ICC World Cup will start practice from May 2 at the National Cricket Center in Brisbane."

Australia's 15-man squad for the World Cup is:

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

No comments

Powered by Blogger.