Phase 2 Voting For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: 2014 VS 2019 Voting percentage

Phase 2 Voting for the Lok Sabha is done yesterday in 11 States and 1 Union Territory. They are Karnataka, Assam, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Odisha, Bengal, Chhattisgarh, and Union Territory Puducherry. Polling started at 7.00 in the polling booths and ended at 6.00 pm. More than 1,600 candidates contested 95 seats in phase 2 of the general elections.

BJP MLA Hema Malini, Senior Congress leader Veerappa Moily, National Conference president Farooq Abdullah, and Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda are among the leading candidates in Phase 2 elections. The results of the Lok Sabha elections will be announced on May 23.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.