KXIP Vs SRH, IPL 2019, 22nd Match: Punjab Beat Hyderabad By 6 Wickets In A Thrilling Encounter

The 22nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 was played yesterday (April 8th) between Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. Punjab defeated Hyderabad by 6 wickets on the basis of the fervor of KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal.

Lokesh Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, both were claiming section for India's World Cup team, were half-centuries and there was a century partnership between them.

Rahul scored an unbeaten 71 not out in 53 balls with seven fours and a six, besides a 114-run stand for the second wicket with Agarwal (55), which led Kings XI Punjab to pursue the target of 151 runs.

Agarwal hit three sixes and three fours in his 43-ball knock. Rashid Khan (one wicket for 20 runs), captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar (25 runs without a wicket) and Sandeep Sharma (two wickets for 21 runs) were economical bowling from Hyderabad, but they could not win the team.

A Unique Record Recorded By David Warner
Sunrisers Hyderabad scored a challenging 150 for four wickets against the Kings XI Punjab in their 20 overs with opener David Warner (70 not out) in a formidable form. However, Punjab scored 151 in 19.5 overs and beat Hyderabad by six wickets.

David Warner hit six fours and a six in his 70 not out off 62 balls. Looking at Warner's level this innings can be said slow, but it was a significant inning for the team in view of the difficult situation of the pitch.

Warner kept on crease until the end and led the team to challenge scores. This is the fourth Fifty plus score in Warner's tournament.

In this match, David Warner has registered his record with a half-century. Warner also scored a half-century for the fourth time in IPL at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali - 70 *, 51, 52, 58.

Most Of The Times Against Any One Team In IPL, Half-Century:
7- David Warner vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (2014-16)

7- David Warner vs Kings XI Punjab (2015-19 *)

4- Chris Gayle vs Kings XI Punjab (2012-13)

4- Jos Buttler vs Kings XI Punjab (2017-19 *)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.