Jasia Akhtar Became The First Woman Cricketer To Play In The Women's IPL T-20 Challenge

In Jammu and Kashmir, Jasia Akhtar has become the first cricketer to join the T20 Challenge team from Jammu and Kashmir. Akhtar is a resident of the Shopian district and Punjab plays for the women's team. Another achievement for Jasia is that she will now play in the Indian Premier League (Women's IPL). It's getting started on 6 May. "She got a call from the BCCI on April 24 and asked him to join the team on May 2," Zakia said. ''

Jasia Akhtar said, "This is a great achievement for me. A young girl like Mary of Jammu and Kashmir will be involved in the Women's T-20 Challenge team. Jasia will represent Trailblazers. The leadership of this team will lead by Smriti Mandhana. Harmanpreet Kaur and Mitali Raj will lead to supernovas and Velocity.

Former Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir, Mehbooba Mufti has also congratulated Jasia Akhtar for her success.

Women's T-20 Challenge will be played from May 6 to May 11. The tournament, which has three teams, is being called the Women's T20 Challenge. The matches will be played on 6, 8 and 9. The final of the tournament will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on May 11. All matches will be broadcast on Star Sports.

Each team has 13-13 players, including 4-4 ​​foreign players. W.V. Raman will be a coach of Supernovas, Biju George Trailblazers and Mamatha Maben Velocity team.

The Teams Are:

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Jemimah Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Sciver (England), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Taniya Bhatia (wicketkeeper).

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (captain), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, R Kalpana (wicketkeeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shakera Selman (West Indies), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Suzie Bates (New Zealand).

Velocity: Mithali Raj (captain), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Danielle Wyatt (England), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Komal Zhanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma (wicketkeeper), Sushree Dibyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.