IPL 2019; SRHvRCB: Virat's Team Piled On 118 Runs Ahead Of Hyderabad Bowlers

On the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with the fate of Mohammad Nabi (11/4) and Sandeep Sharma (19/3) after the glorious centuries of Johnny Bairstow (114) and David Warner (not out 100), Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 118 runs. Following the defeat in the 11th match of the tournament, Bangalore is the second biggest defeat in terms of runs and third consecutive defeat
After two consecutive victories, the Hyderabad team reached the top of the table with two wins in three matches, with four points. Hyderabad lost toss at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium and while batting first, the Hyderabad team  Scored a huge score of 231 for two wickets and then piled up Bangalore for 113 runs in 19.5 overs.
Chasing the target of 232 runs from Hyderabad, Bangalore lost their six wickets for 35 runs in 7.3 overs. After that, they could not recover from this shock and was all out for 113 runs in 19.5 overs.
For Bangalore, Colin de Grandhomme scored 37 runs in 32 balls with three fours and two sixes. Apart from them, their efforts to make the IPL debut are Prayas Barman (19), Umesh Yadav (14) and Parthiv Patel (11). Captain Virat Kohli scored three runs and AB de Villiers scored one run.

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner blasted hundreds and recorded of a 185-run partnership

Former champion Hyderabad, both of their openers Bairstow and Warner shared the record for 185 runs in 16.2 overs for the first wicket. This is the biggest partnership for the first wicket in the IPL.
This is the second highest score of any team against Bangalore in IPL. Prior to this, Kings XI Punjab scored 232 runs in two wickets against Bangalore in Dharamsala in 2011.

This is the third time in IPL when two batsmen have scored a hundred in the same innings. Earlier, Virat Kohli of Bangalore and AB de Villiers had scored a century against Gujarat Lions in Bangalore in 2016.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.